Project Management

PI:  Kristin Lauter, Microsoft Research

Co-PIs:  Ruth Charney, Brandeis University and Magnhild Lien, California State University

Project Director:  Magnhild Lien

Email:  mlien@awm-math.org

AWM Grant and Program Director:  Jennifer Lewis, AWM Managing Director

Email:  jennifer@awm-math.org

Project Oversight Team:  Ruth Charney, Kristin Lauter, Kathryn Leonard, California State University Channel Islands and Magnhild Lien

Emails:  charney@brandeis.edu ,  klauter@microsoft.com , kathryn.leonard@csuci.edu

Evaluator:  Erin Leahey (senior personal), Associate Professor of Sociology,  University of Arizona, will be the external evaluator for the grant and will be working closely with the Project Oversight Team and a graduate student at University of Arizona developing the survey instruments and evaluating the results of the surveys.  She will also conduct a study on the effects on the mathematical careers of the women participating in the proposed activities.

Email:  leahey@email.arizona.edu