RCCW & Research Network Committees

The RCCW Committee

The Research Collaboration Conferences for Women (RCCW) committee is charged with facilitating the creation of new RCCWs to be held at Mathematics Institutes, both in the United States and abroad.  Towards that end, the committee identifies women as potential organizers of RCCWs and provides them information and assistance developing and submitting proposals for workshops at the Institutes.   The support that the committee offers includes selecting an appropriate venue and preparing an application; reviewing  conference proposals before they are submitted; and identifying additional sources of travel funding for participants.

Name     Affiliation Network email
Michelle Manes University of Hawaii WIN 2 mmanes@math.hawaii.edu
Linda Ness Rutgers University WiSDM nesslinda@gmail.com
Maria Basterra University of New Hampshire WIT Maria.Basterra@unh.edu
Erin Chambers Saint Louis University WinCompTop echambe5@slu.edu
Irena Lasiecka University of Memphis Women in Control lasiecka@memphis.edu


The Research Networks Committee (RNC) is charged with helping establish long lasting research networks from Research Collaboration Conferences for Women (RCCW).  The RNC offers support in establishing websites and listservs and oversees the common webspace on which the websites may be hosted, advice in organizing steering committees and follow-up activities at AWM workshops or AWM Research Symposia. The RNC is actively seeking contact with emerging research networks, and encourages new networks to contact any one of us for advice or support.

The Research Network Committee


Name  Affiliation Network email
Kathryn Leonard (chair) Occidental College WiSh kleonard.ci@gmail.com
Kate Stange University of Colorado, Boulder WIN kstange@math.colorado.edu
Kristine Bauer University of Calgary WIT bauerk@ucalgary.ca
Fengyan Li Rennsselaer Polytechnic Inst. WiNASC lif@rpi.edu
Erin Chambers Saint Louis University WinCompTop echambe5@slu.edu
Rebecca Segal Virginia Commonwealth University WhAM! rasegal@vcu.edu